Blog Face

“You have blog face,” the Lord of the Manor declared.

“What is blog face?” I asked with genuine surprise.

“The look you get when you’re blogging,” he stated simply. “Writing about me again, are you? You’ve got that look.”

“Maybe,” I replied with a nonchalant shrug. I hate it when he’s right. Happens far too often.

“Are you going to put a disclaimer at the end so everyone knows I don’t say half the stuff you claim, and that there is a LOT of poetic license going on in that blog of yours?”

“Noooooo! That would be like a magician giving away her secrets,” I objected. “Everyone knows you are the Abbott to my Costello. The Desi to my Lucy. The Robin to my Batman.”

“Hey!” He interjected loudly. “I’m happy to be your Abbott and even that other guy, but I am nobody’s Robin.”

“Oh, you’re Batman, are you?” I laughed. “The main man?”

The Lord of the Manor nodded seriously.

“In that case, I’ll agree to be Kato to your Green Hornet, okay?”

He didn’t dissent.

Phew. *wiped brow.

That was a close one.

Blonde on!

Leave a Reply

